Executive Director Search Committee begins work

The Search Committee for the next ATS Executive Director has been assembled, reports James Hudnut-Beumler, ATS president. Hudnut-Beumler was elected by the ATS Board of Directors in December to chair the committee and has appointed its 11 other members to provide equal representation from the



ATS board and the Board of Commissioners of the ATS Commission on Accrediting.

The Search Committee members are as follows:

Board of Directors

- Janet Clark (Tyndale University College and Seminary)
- Jeff lorg (Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary)
- Chuck Kosanke (Pastor, St. Regis Parish, Bloomfield Township, MI)
- Barbara Reid (Catholic Theological Union)
- Frank Yamada (McCormick Theological Seminary)

Board of Commissioners

- Bill Cahoy (St. John's University School of Theology and Seminary)
- Mignon Jacobs (Fuller Theological Seminary)
- Jeffrey Kuan (Claremont School of Theology)
- Alton Pollard (Howard University School of Divinity)
- Leanne VanDyk (Columbia Theological Seminary)
- Phil Zylla (McMaster Divinity College)

The committee will select a search firm and gather input from the membership during the coming months. "I am confident that this committee, which reflects the diversity of the ATS membership, will bring the best thinking of all constituencies to this important task," says Hudnut-Beumler. "We look forward to working together to identify candidates who can lead the organization into its second century."

Daniel O. Aleshire, who has served ATS for 26 years—18 of them as executive director—announced in December his decision to retire no later than June 30, 2017.

Questions, nominations, or suggestions for the committee should be emailed to James Hudnut Beumler.