

Abstracted Summary of Final Actions: December 2023-January 2024

Pursuant to §602.26 of Title 34 of U.S. Code of Federal Regulations, this report abstracts from all final actions taken recently by The Commission on Accrediting of The Association of Theological Schools (COAATS) concerning substantive changes only for schools in the US (Canadian schools are <u>not</u> included in this report). The membership of COAATS has adopted new <u>Standards of Accreditation</u> and <u>Policies and Procedures</u>, effective July 1, 2020. Information on individual schools can be found by accessing our <u>member school list</u>. Past abstracts can be found <u>here</u>.

SUBSTANTIVE CHANGE RELATED TO MISSION, LEGAL STATUS, NAME, OR MAIN LOCATION

B. H. Carroll Theological Seminary – Arlington, TX

To grant *temporary authorization* for courses to be held at the new location at 301 South Center, Suite 412, Arlington, TX 76010, effective January 10, 2024. This authorization will be in effect until such time as the Board of Commissioners can meet and act officially on the relocation, per the *Policies and Procedures*, IV.E.2 (anticipated February 2024).

[Commission staff action 1/10/2024 on behalf of the Board of Commissioners]

Liberty University John W. Rawlings School of Divinity – Lynchburg, VA

To acknowledge notification of the school's name change *from* Liberty University John W. Rawlings School of Divinity *to* Liberty Theological Seminary and affirm that the renaming does not represent a substantive change, as specified in *Policies and Procedures*, IV.C.1.

[Commission staff action 1/19/2024 on behalf of the Board of Commissioners]

Neal T. Jones Seminary of Washington University of Virginia – Annandale, VA

To acknowledge notification of the school's name change *from* Neal T. Jones Seminary of Washington University of Virginia *to* Washington University of Virginia - Neal T. Jones Seminary. We will update our records to reflect this new name.

[Commission staff action 12/4/2023 on behalf of the Board of Commissioners]

Report prepared: February 1, 2024

Leah K. Wright | Accrediting Records Coordinator

The Association of Theological Schools | The Commission on Accrediting

10 Summit Park Drive | Pittsburgh, PA 15275-1110 | 412-788-6505, ext. 240 | accrediting@ats.edu | www.ats.edu