print this page

-A A +A

Association Committees

Audit Committee

Regina Dancy, Chief Financial Officer, Hood Theological Seminary, Salisbury, NC †
Tom Hinds, Vice President for Finance and Administration, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, Pittsburgh, PA
James R. Moore, Associate Professor of Educational Ministries, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School of Trinity International University, Deerfield, IL (COA Vice Chair and Treasurer, ex officio)
Caleb Peacock, Director of Finance, Pentecostal Theological Seminary, Cleveland, TN
Heather Zdancewicz, Vice President for Administration and Finance, Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary, Austin, TX (ATS Treasurer, ex officio) †

Committee on Race and Ethnicity in Theological Education (CORE)

Susan Abraham, Vice President of Academic Affairs; Dean of the Faculty, Pacific School of Religion, Berkeley, CA †
Vanessa Lovelace, Vice President of Academic Affairs; Dean of the Seminary, Lancaster Theological Seminary, Lancaster, PA         
Hosffman Ospino, Associate Professor, Boston College School of Theology and Ministry, Brighton, MA †     
Stephen Ray, President; Professor of Theology, Chicago Theological Seminary, Chicago, IL †
Brandon T. Maxwell, Vice President for Student Affairs and Community Life/Dean of Students; Special Advisor to the President for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, Columbia Theological Seminary, Decatur, GA
Wilmer Ramírez, Director of Hispanic Initiatives, Denver Seminary, Littleton, CO   
Teresa Smallwood, Public Theology and Racial Justice Collaborative Associate Director, Vanderbilt University Divinity School, Nashville, TN

Faculty Development Advisory Committee

Eric Barreto, Frederick and Margaret L. Weyerhaeuser Associate Professor of New Testament, Princeton Theological Seminary, Princeton, NJ
Stephanie Crowder, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Academic Dean; Associate Professor of New Testament, Chicago Theological Seminary, Chicago, IL
Safiyah Fosua, Associate Professor of Spiritual Formation, Wesley Seminary at Indiana Wesleyan University, Marion, IN †
Mary Hess, Professor of Educational Leadership, Luther Seminary, St. Paul, MN †
Seon Mook Shin, Academic Dean, World Mission University, Los Angeles, CA †  
Colleen Shantz, Associate Professor, University of St. Michael’s College, Toronto, ON
Joshua Sweeden, Dean of the Faculty, Nazarene Theological Seminary, Kansas City, MO

Research and Data Advisory Committee

Nancy Ammerman, Professor of Sociology of Religion, Boston University, Boston, MA
Edwin D. Aponte, Executive Director, Louisville Institute, Louisville, KY, ex officio
Lynn Caldwell, Professor of Church and Society, St. Andrew’s College, Saskatoon, SK
Kevin Dougherty, Associate Professor of Sociology and Graduate Program Director, Baylor University, Waco, TX
Michael Emerson, Department Head, Department of Sociology, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL †
Kristina Lizardy-Hajbi, Director of the Office of Professional Formation; Term Assistant Professor of Leadership and Formation, Iliff School of Theology, Denver, CO
Scott Thumma (Chair), Director of DMin Program, Director; Professor of Sociology of Religion, Hartford Institute for Religion Research, Hartford Seminary, Hartford, CT †
David C. Wang, Editor, Journal of Psychology and Theology; Associate Professor of Psychology, Rosemead School of Psychology, Biola University, La Mirada, CA †

Student Data and Resources Advisory Committee

Catherine Binuya, Associate Vice President of Student Affairs, Interdenominational Theological Center, Atlanta, GA
Diane Henson, Registrar; Manager of Academic Services, Toronto School of Theology, Toronto, ON †        
Jana Holiday, Dean of Students, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, South Hamilton, MA
Reid Kisling, Vice President of Student Development; Chief Information and Effectiveness Officer, Western Seminary, Portland, OR
Katherine Smith, Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Duke University Divinity School, Durham, NC
Nathaniel West, Director of Formation & Counseling, Samuel DeWitt Proctor School of Theology of Virginia Union University, Richmond, VA †

Women in Leadership (WIL) Advisory Committee

Genetta Hatcher, Vice President of Operations, Ecumenical Theological Seminary
Brenda Reyna, Associate Director of Admissions; Registrar, Oblate School of Theology
Loretta G. Rivers, Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
Love Sechrest, Dean of Faculty; Vice President for Academic Affairs, Columbia Theological Seminary, Decatur, GA †
Amy E. Steele, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Community Life, Vanderbilt University Divinity School

† second term committee member