Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Current Members


Mary McCormick
Academic Dean;
Professor of Systematic Theology
St. Mary Seminary
and Graduate School of Theology
Wickliffe, OH

Vice President

Margaret Mwenda
Chief Operating Officer
Calvin Theological Seminary
Grand Rapids, MI


Javier Viera
Garrett-Evangelical Seminary
Evanston, IL


Nathan Helling
Chief Financial Officer
and Vice President of Operations
Kairos University
Sioux Falls, SD

Past President,
ex officio

Mark Young
Denver Seminary
Denver, CO

Class Of 2024

Kent Anderson
Providence Theological Seminary
Otterburne, MB

Charisse Gillett
Lexington Theological Seminary
Lexington, KY

Vergel Lattimore*
Hood Theological Seminary
Salisbury, NC

Sharon M. Tan*
Former Acting Dean
Eden Theological Seminary
St. Louis, MO


Class Of 2026

Ekron Chen
Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
Logos Evangelical Seminary
El Monte, CA

Ann Garrido
Associate Professor of Homiletics
Aquinas Institute of Theology
St. Louis, MO

Anna Robbins
Dean of Theology
and Director of the McRae Centre
Acadia Divinity College
Wolfville, NS

Emilie M. Townes
Vanderbilt University Divinity School
Nashville, TN

Class Of 2028

Leah Gunning Francis
Vice President of Academic Affairs
and Dean of the Faculty
Christian Theological Seminary
Indianapolis, IN

Terry LeBlanc
North American Institute
for Indigenous Theological Studies
Montague, PE

Denis Robinson
Saint Meinrad School of Theology
St. Meinrad, IN

Steven Schweitzer
Academic Dean and Professor
Bethany Theological Seminary
Richmond, IN

Public Members

Melinda Contreras Byrd
Psychologist and Owner
Generations Center
Princeton, NJ 

Jay Trewern
Non-profit Consulting and Vice President
for Finance and Operations; Chief Financial Officer
Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary (retired)
South Hamilton, MA 

Maria Liu Wong
City Seminary of New York
New York, NY

José G. Zúñiga
Secretary of Christian Education
Apostolic Assembly
Grand Prairie, TX 

Commission Representative

Alvin Padilla
Dean of Latino and Global Ministries;
Professor of New Testament
Gordon Conwell-Theological Seminary
South Hamilton, MA 

 *second term

© 2022 The Association of Theological Schools, All Rights Reserved
Website by