print this page

-A A +A

Officers and Board


Mark Young
Denver Seminary
Denver, CO

Vice President

Mary McCormick
Academic Dean; Professor of Systematic Theology
St. Mary Seminary and Graduate School of Theology
Wickliffe, OH


Margaret Mwenda
Chief Operating Officer
Calvin Theological Seminary
Grand Rapids, MI


Heather Zdancewicz
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary
Austin, TX

Past President, ex-officio

Brian Blount
Union Presbyterian Seminary
Richmond, VA


Class of 2024

Efrain Agosto
Professor of New Testament Studies
New York Theological Seminary
New York, NY

Kent Anderson
President; Professor of Homiletics
Northwest Baptist Seminary
Langley, BC

Charisse Gillett
Lexington Theological Seminary
Lexington, KY

Vergel Lattimore*
Hood Theological Seminary
Salisbury, NC

Sharon M. Tan*
Acting Dean
Eden Theological Seminary
St. Louis, MO

Class of 2022

Ekron Chen
Academic Dean
Logos Evangelical Seminary
El Monte, CA

Ann Garrido
Associate Professor of Homiletics
Aquinas Institute of Theology
St. Louis, MO

Jeff Iorg*
Gateway Seminary
Ontario, CA

Anna Robbins
President; Dean of Theology; Director of the MacRae Centre
Acadia Divinity College
Wolfville, NS

Timothy Tennent
Asbury Theological Seminary
Wilmore, KY

Emilie M. Townes
Vanderbilt University Divinity School
Nashville, TN

Jay Trewern
Vice President for Finance and Operations; CFO
Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
South Hamilton, MA

Peter I. Vaccari*
Catholic Near East Welfare Association/
Pontifical Mission for Palestine
New York, NY

Public Members

Mark G. Harden*
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Pillar College
Newark, NJ

Gary Simpson*
Senior Pastor
Concord Baptist Church
Brooklyn, NY

Maria Liu Wong
City Seminary of New York
New York, NY

Commission Representative       

Betty Holley
Director for the Master of Divinity Degree Program;
Professor of Environmental Ethics
and African American Religious Studies
Payne Theological Seminary
Wilberforce, OH

 *second term